Volunteer Awards Reception 2018

Volunteer Awards Reception 2018
Registration Begins
1/8/2018 12:05 AM
Last Day To Register
3/21/2018 11:55 PM
12500 North IH 35
Austin, TX 78753, US
Share this event
The last date for registration has passed.


The Reception

  • Saturday 24 March 2018
  • 1:00 pm Reception and Fellowship
  • 2:00 pm Ceremony
  • Frank Fickett Scout Training and Service Center
  • A variety of light refreshments will be served prior to the award ceremony
  • This is a free event due to the generosity of Scouters 

Inviting Others

  • Honor the award recipients with your attendance and invite others in your circle of Scouting friends to do the same. Encourage them to register early! We have limited seating. 
  • Consider making a donation to keep this event free for others
  • You will be prompted for a voluntary donation during the registration process

Can't attend the event? Sponsor some of the event?

  • If you cannot attend please consider honoring the 2018 award recipients with a donation  at this URL: Volunteer Award Donation


Does someone in your group have a disability?

  • You can list their name and condition during registration
  • The volunteer committee will try to make reasonable accomodations


Who Should Attend

  • 2018 Award recipients, their families and invited guests
  • Past Award recipients (wear your Award Ribbon and Medal)
  • Unit, District and Council Leaders
  • Academic, Business and Community Leaders
  • All Scouts and Scouters wishing to honor the 2018 award recipients


2018 Silver Beaver Recipients

Matt Bales                     James Lynch

Mike Birdlebough         Tim Pellowski

Kevin Clark                    Marietta Scott

Dirk Heinen                    Brad Smith 

Richard Lai                    Michael Torres


2018 Vale La Pena Award Recipients

Juan Alba              Marilyn Ross

Matt Bales             Gabriel Trevino

Paul Hilt                 Sylvia Velasquez

Enangelina Moctezuma


2018 Whitney M. Young Award Recipients

Jim Graves

L.E.A.D. Afterschool Program

Ron Luke

Rebecca Russel-Beam

Paul Slutes


2018 William H. Spurgeon Award Recipients

Delta Jolly

Richard Rhodes



2018 Elbert K. Fretwell Award Recipients

Breakthrough Austin

Dr. Kishore Mohanty

Sharath Rafula

Wayne Seifert

Anderson High School


2018 Sea Scout Leadership Award Recipients

Heidi Schuttger

Jack Walker

Linda Callaway


2018 Venturing Leadership Award Recipients

Erica Steen

Katy Heldstab

Margeret Hunicke-Smith

Steve Yeatman




Contact E-mail
Cancellation Policy
REFUND POLICY go to: http://bsacac.org/activities/refund_policy


For over 100 years, the Boy Scouts of America has worked with parents across the country to teach character, confidence, and integrity to the next generation. The lessons learned and relationships built in Scouting have been instrumental in the lives of millions of business, civic, and community leaders. It?s time to experience what Scouting can do for your child.

Join Scouting

Capitol Area Council #564, Boy Scouts of America
12500 North IH 35
Austin, Texas 78753
512-926-6363 or 800-444-1910
Fax 512-926-6870

© 2018 Capitol Area Council, Boy Scouts of America - All Rights Reserved